So I posted a response in the 08+ Ordering Forum. After I was done, I hit the back button. When I did, a voice came on saying,"congratulations, you've won!" The banner add directly above where you post your response was flashing blue and read,"This is not a joke-you are the 100,000th visitor-CLICK HERE.
Thought you might want to know. This was not a pop-up, but in the ad space where the Banks Ad usually seems to be.
Jerry
__________________
Black 2010 Ford F250 XLT Crewcab Longbed 4x4 6.8L V10. Special Ordered. 295/70r18 Nitto Terra Grapplers on black powdercoated stock wheels, Harley Davidson Edition headlights. FX4 Grille. Recon smoked cab lights and mirror lenses. Factory bumpers and nerf bars have been powdercoated black.Husky Mudflaps,custom black 4" exhaust, AirAid intake, X3 tuner from 5 Star Tuning, AutoVentShade door sill protectors. Soon will black out the badges.
I got that one the other day and wondered what was going on. Now tonight I got one telling me that my computer had a virus and started to download something witch I stopped. It was also reported it THIS THREAD and also in THIS THREAD so something is going on with The Diesle Stop site, either an advertiser or the beloved adds by Google.
Same here. it is a virus that is on this website which has been identified by AVG as: secoscan.......
This is happening more and more as I browse the site. Hopefully one of the admins can figure out how it got in and get rid of it.
__________________
97 F-350 XLT CCLB 4X4,PSD
Gauges(boost/pyro) on triple pillar pod
CAI
IDM mod
4" DE turbo back catless exhaust
TS 6 pos. Chip
3" PA Body lift
ES body and suspension bushings/mounts
Extreme duty trans w/billet triple disc converter
B&M deep pan
Hayden "DAWG" trans cooler
Adrenaline HPOP
stage II's, D66, then custom tunes.
I agree, I got it too. I'm also getting a phony virus scan warning here on this site. The only way I can get rid of the windows (usually) is shut down to the desktop and start over. Glad to know it's the site being hacked into and not my computer.
I agree, I got it too. I'm also getting a phony virus scan warning here on this site. The only way I can get rid of the windows (usually) is shut down to the desktop and start over. Glad to know it's the site being hacked into and not my computer.
Cntrl,Alt,Delete......I got hit with the pop-up on an RV dealers site.
__________________
1994 F-350 7.3 IDI Turbo, crew cab, E4OD,4:10 L/S, LB, Dually Photos
ATS Turbo upgrades: 3" DP with 3" exhaust Magnaflow XL muffler: Pictures Here
1997 Jayco 323RKS fifth wheel w/2 slides, Air Lift 5000 bags
Pillar pod: Autometer C2 Series gauges: pyro,trans, boost, water, oil pressure
Hypermax Cowl induction, K&N air filter, flex-a-lite 26K trans cooler with fan,Tekonsha prodigy
Train Horns: Pictures here
The AutoGuide.com network consists of the largest network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
AutoGuide.com provides the latest car reviews, auto show coverage, new car prices, and automotive news. The AutoGuide network operates more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share opinions as a community.