Light Bar wiring to high beams 2016 350 diesel - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
'11-16 Upgrades and Aftermarket Upgrading or adding OEM or aftermarket equipment to your 2011-Up Super Duty.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By klhansen

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-10-2017, 02:48 PM Thread Starter

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Light Bar wiring to high beams 2016 350 diesel

Hello, I'm new to this page. Could anyone explain the procedure to wire my light bar to my high beams on my 16 ,350 diesel ford,I believe the wire for high beams is black and green together. Just wondering if someone could give me a simple set up and explanation as I don't know what I'm doing.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-10-2017, 08:18 PM
Lifetime Supporting Member

My Photos: (0)
Garage
I'm not sure what is the law where you are from but here in Canada you can't use any auxiliary light on the road. light bar are for Off road only. I have a body that did the same (wire is light bar to the high beams) and the fine wasn't pretty and follow by a VI (vehicle inspection)

I would suggest to wire the light to a auxiliary switch and use it as need

F350 2002 7.3

auto,4" lift, 37/13.5/16 open country, Bilstein 5100, Maxtow gauges (EGT, Trans temp, Boost), 4 inch diamond eye turbo back axel drop with BTM muffler, S&B intake, RR AIH plug, billet FPR with gold spring, HPX, CNCfab 4 line fuel kit, ARP heads stud, RDP plenum reinforcing insert, complete CAC intercooler boot kit, full engine seal and gasket kit, 360* turbo rebuilt, WWII, EGPV delete, dark blue CPS, Hydra chip, Polished compressor manifold, HD coolant, 203* thermostat, Transgo HD kit, Energy suspension bushing kit, front and rear diff fully rebuilt with 4:88 gear ratio, Z36 powerstop heavy hauling brake kit, headlight relay mod, Fumoto drain valve AND STICKER

F350 2008 6.4 (sold)

TT 26' Springdale 2014
7x17 enclose trailer (shop) 2012