Cat/Muffler removed need help with performance - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Go Back   Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com > 1999-2007 Ford Super Duties > Upgrades and Aftermarket - 6.0L Engine

Upgrades and Aftermarket - 6.0L Engine Upgrading or adding OEM or aftermarket equipment to your 2003-Up Super Duty or Excursion with 6.0L Power Stroke diesel engine. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 6.0L Power Stroke engine.

TheDieselstop.com is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2012, 10:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Tspivey0534
Cat/Muffler removed need help with performance

Hello, I'm new to deisel owning and I have a 2004 Ford F350 Super Duty Crew Cab long bed with a 6.0 automatic. I just had the catalatic converter and factory muffler taken off in hope on getting better performance and fuel mileage. A friend was telling me that I should look into getting some kind of chip to help with power, gas mileage and performance, can anyone recommend a dependable one. Thanks Trent
Tspivey0534 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-04-2012, 11:16 AM   #2 (permalink)

I have a 04 f250 with mbrp exhaust no cats cold air intake with a sct livewire programmer and love it I get about 18 to 20 mpg on interstate plus my with the livewire you can monitor a lot about your truck

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
04strokin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2012, 11:25 AM   #3 (permalink)

Check out my vid of my truck against a 6.7 powerstroke

Old 04-05-2012, 09:12 AM   #4 (permalink)

Send a message via Yahoo to Tspivey0534
Thanks for the information and the video.