Replace injection pressure regulator - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Go Back   Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com > 1999-2007 Ford Super Duties > 6.0L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain

6.0L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain Discussion of the 6.0L Power Stroke diesel engine and drivetrain in the 2003-Up Super Duties and Excursions. No gas engine discussion allowed except on transmissions and drivetrain that pertain to all models. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 6.0L Power Stroke engine.

TheDieselstop.com is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2011, 07:56 PM   #1 (permalink)

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Replace injection pressure regulator

I'm new to The Diesel Stop and Powerstrokes. I'm working on a 2003 F550 6.0l. I've got an oil leak from the top of the block at the very back that runs down the back of the engine and tranny bell housing. I've determined the leak comes from the ICP. I've heard it's a good idea to replace the ICR while I'm in there. The problem is the ICR has an electrical connection the sticks out 90 degrees on the end of the sensor and hits the intake manifold when I try to back it out. Does the intake have to come to replace the ICR?
Sorry about the signature.

Last edited by stogie; 03-11-2011 at 09:12 PM.
stogie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-11-2011, 09:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

My Photos: (19)
Yes and no. It depends.
If you can get the IPR sensor out far enough so that the body of the sensor can turn, the answer is no. The body of the sensor is independent of the nut that tightens it so that you can "clock" the connector upon reinstallation.