oil leak , how much to fix - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Go Back   Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com > 1999-2007 Ford Super Duties > 99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain

99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain Discussion of the 99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke diesel engine and drivetrain in the 1999-Up Super Duty trucks and Excursions. No gas engine discussion allowed except on transmissions and drivetrain that pertain to all models. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 7.3L Power Stroke engine.

TheDieselstop.com is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2006, 04:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
oil leak , how much to fix

hi all , i am no mechanic so i hope someone can tell me how much this is going to cost me . i've got an oil leak at the front of the engine by the hpop i believe it's called ( the square looking box by the fuel filter) and also by the turbo ( the thing at the back ) . it's got oil directly under these spots in the valley . i've read that the most likely causes are the turbo pedestal and hpop o-rings ? now how much am i going to pay the dealer to fix this ? i'd rather pass out now than in front of a group of people , lol! thanks . [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
gazoo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-01-2006, 01:59 AM   #2 (permalink)

My Photos: (4)
Send a message via ICQ to 96Cobra
Re: oil leak , how much to fix