San Diego, CA. SMOG HELP!! - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Go Back   Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com > 1999-2007 Ford Super Duties > 99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain

99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain Discussion of the 99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke diesel engine and drivetrain in the 1999-Up Super Duty trucks and Excursions. No gas engine discussion allowed except on transmissions and drivetrain that pertain to all models. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 7.3L Power Stroke engine.

TheDieselstop.com is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2011, 09:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
San Diego, CA. SMOG HELP!!

I assume this has been covered but I am a newbie here and not sure where it is covered...

Ok, I stopped by a smog shop to get my 2002 F-350 4x4 Diesel smog checked and the guy would not even start after he looked in my engine compartment and saw I had a cold air intake and said where is your ######## sticker that states this intake is legal? I said what are you talking about and he proceded to tell me to go put the stock equipment back on it and come back before he will even attempt it?

Ok, So I am not going to do that.. any suggestions of a smog shop in San Diego, CA. that understands us diesel owners???

please help??
Rader is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-05-2011, 10:24 PM   #2 (permalink)

My Photos: (7)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Welcome to the Diesel Stop

Since the aftermarket intake is an "alteration" of the emission system, it does require a C.A.R.B. exemption..Lots of guys I know have had the same issue and have borrowed someone else's stock intake to get passed the test.