The Diesel Stop banner

7.3L F350 Exhaust, Tuner & Air intake

6K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  MP95 
#1 ·
Hey guys, this is my first post here, and I'm fairly new to this truck, so I'd love if I could get some noob friendly information.

Basically I want input on what my best options are for an upgraded exhaust and air intake, as well as recommendations for a tuner chip. Ideally I'd love to add around 75+ HP to my truck and help keep my EGT low for towing, while also adding some extra pickup for daily driving. And if possible, I'd like to find an exhaust system that's more on the quiet side. My truck is a 2000 F350. My price range is around 1,300-1,800$ for all 3 upgrades. Currently everything on this vehicle is stock, except for an upgraded trans cooler.

I'm looking forward to your answers, and thanks in advance everyone!

#2 ·
6637, Hydra, diamond eye 4 inch exhaust with the Walker BTM. (big truck muffler)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

#3 ·
ford ais, DP, and 4in BTM. Get some gauges if you are going to put a tuner in. See my sig line for what I have done to make it a towing truck. You will probably spend about $1000 more than what you have but you can do a few mods at a time while you save up. Do intake and exhaust first, then gauges, tranny cooler, and then do the tuner last.

#4 ·
Welcome. That's a good list

6637 riffraff Intake $80 or s&b kit (which is smog legal) 260$

4 inch exhaust $230-280 depending on muffler or straight pipe.

Ts chip with 6 php tunes 250$ Or dp tuner with 3 tunes for 400$

Billet compressor wheel 160-220$ ww2, riffraff wheel, Kc billet wheel, BD billet wheel take your pick. This will help with turbo surge and also lower egts.

Autometer or isspro gauges 350-450.

If you want to buy all of this as a package contact corey@cncfab. He can give you a package price

#5 ·