What part is this? - Page 2 - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Go Back   Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com > Ford Diesels > 6.9L Diesels

6.9L Diesels Technical discussion of topics related to vehicles powered by the 6.9 Liter In-Direct Injection Navistar engines.

TheDieselstop.com is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2012, 06:42 PM   #16 (permalink)
Eep

My Photos: (7)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks again, LMJD. I am new to searching and buying for auto parts online. Can you recommend a site that sells either a Mitsubishi or Nippondenso starter for this engine?
Advertisement

Old 11-18-2012, 06:51 PM   #17 (permalink)

My Photos: (27)
If you already had a worn out Mitsu or Nippondenso, for the best quality parts and overhaul job I'd advise you to take it to your local autoelectric shop. Since that's not the case I guess Napa or Rock Auto would be your best bet. It appears some of the low-end on line parts outlets pedal rebuilt starters, alternators, etc, using nothing but offshore cheap foreign components.
'91 F-250 SC 4X4, 5spd. ATS Turbo, 3:55 diff.
LMJD is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-18-2012, 08:38 PM   #18 (permalink)
Eep

Since Rockauto does not seem to carry either of those two brand names for this engine, and I do happen to have a Napa in my small town locally, I'll go in and check with them to see what they have to offer. I try to stay away from the cheap offshore components whenever possible. Thanks
Old 11-19-2012, 07:46 AM   #19 (permalink)