international t444 - I need help interpreting diagnostic codes - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Ford Diesel Forum / Powerstroke Forum
Go Back   Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com > Other Topics > General Diesel

General Diesel Discussion about diesels in general. All brands are welcome, please refrain from brand wars. Discussions about types of diesel fuel also go here.

TheDieselstop.com is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2009, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
international t444 - I need help interpreting diagnostic codes

I just started to examine a temperamental 2000 international 4700 t444. (175 hp)
The check engine light is not on, but the truck has been running poorly so I decided to pull the flash codes. I am new to internationals so I have a few questions. 1. Does it look like the codes I pulled may just be old stored codes? 2. If so, how do I clear them 3. If not, but do you make of the codes I have pulled.

I dealership faxed me the "Electronic Control System Diagnostic Form EGED-185" which is what I have been using to interpret the flashes. Here is what I got

111 - NO errors detected
222 - Brake switch circuit fault
113 - Electrical system voltage out of range (low)
626 - Unexpected reset fault - ecm memory lost power
231 - ATA data Communications link error
525 - Injector driver circuit faulty -ECM can not supply sufficient voltage to injectors - Engine harness, injector harness, or ECM problem

I suspect that some of these codes are old and were never cleared. I know the truck recently had the alternator go which would explain 113, 626, and maybe some of the other codes. What do you guys think. Also, if anyone knows where I can find an engine or complete shop manual for this truck I would be interested in viewing/buying one.

Thanks