Another P207F problem - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
6.7L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain Discussion of the 6.7L Power Stroke diesel engine and drivetrain in the 2011-Up Super Duty trucks. No gas engine discussion allowed except on transmissions and drivetrain that pertain to all models. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 6.7L Power Stroke engine.

2Likes
  • 1 Post By billbled
  • 1 Post By Blue12

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2018, 01:38 PM Thread Starter

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Another P207F problem

Hi,
I'm pretty new to the diesel arena. I come from a car background (specifically BMW) but now I work at NC DOT and help keep the trucks running. I'm on a 2011 F350 with 197k miles on it. It's one of our IMAP trucks - the ones that help folks on the highways and interstates.

I've got access to IDS and the Ford factory website, but am somewhat new to navigating the IDS software and the Ford site, so I'm still trying to root through and find information.

The truck set 2 codes originally, about 200 miles ago. It set P20EE (SCDR NOx Catalyst Efficiency Below Threshold Bank 1) and P207F (Reductant Quality Performance). I found TSB 15-0042 and per that bulletin replaced the NOx sensor, reset the NOx adaptations, and sent the truck on. It came back a few days later, with another check engine light, and this time, only the P207F code, and cluster messages saying "55 mph limit in 119 miles" and "Contaminated Exhaust Fluid".