App: Torque 6.0L - Page 4 - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Upgrades and Aftermarket - 6.0L Engine Upgrading or adding OEM or aftermarket equipment to your 2003-Up Super Duty or Excursion with 6.0L Power Stroke diesel engine. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 6.0L Power Stroke engine.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #46 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 01:25 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
SteamRollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: HoustonShipChannel
Posts: 161
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bsh102 View Post
Steam, I just reread your first post above. In the units section, I should have the box checked that says use degrees Celsius intead of Fahrenheit ?

It should be unchecked to use Fahrenheit, I switched and all the other Pids went to Celsius.
Leave the "Use Celsius" box unchecked.
There is no "Use Fahrenheit" box. I was multitasking when I posted that there was a "Use Fahrenheit" box. Sorry for the confusion.

'05 F250 Lariat 4x4 / Torque Pro / ARPs w/OEM HGs / Banks Ram-Air / Banks High-Ram Intake / Banks 4" Monster Exhaust(Muffler Delete) / Banks Techni-Cooler Intercooler / Sinister Coolant Filter Kit / Pace Edwards electronic bedlocker / stock wheels & tires / LED bulb conversion
SteamRollin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #47 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 01:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 125
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Double check your formula. In the past I found I had an uneven number of parentheses which gave me a flat 32 from cold start to fully warmed up.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

2006 F-350 King Ranch 6.0; Banks Ram-Air; EGR Delete; 4" exhaust; Banks 6-Gun (non funct after EGR Delete); 20" Wheels.
RedStagg is offline  
post #48 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 02:22 PM
Member
 
Bsh102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 47
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
This thing is driving me nuts. Everything else is just the way it was prior except the EOT. There are 3 parentheses at the beginning and three more through out the equation just like Steam posted.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	485
Size:	132.8 KB
ID:	39314  


2005 F250 Crew Cab Lariat 4x4
Banks 4" exhaust
EGR delete
Blue Spring update
Torque App
New Oil Cooler
Turbo Drain tube upgrade
Sinister Coolant filter with Cat1 ELC
Bsh102 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #49 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 02:40 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
SteamRollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: HoustonShipChannel
Posts: 161
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bsh102,
That's how it looks on mine. Check this link out see if maybe we're missing something. Bare with us, you'll get it figured out.

Forums — » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » FORD 6.0 DIESEL NO EOT, PLEASE HELP!!!Torque

'05 F250 Lariat 4x4 / Torque Pro / ARPs w/OEM HGs / Banks Ram-Air / Banks High-Ram Intake / Banks 4" Monster Exhaust(Muffler Delete) / Banks Techni-Cooler Intercooler / Sinister Coolant Filter Kit / Pace Edwards electronic bedlocker / stock wheels & tires / LED bulb conversion
SteamRollin is offline  
post #50 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 04:50 PM
Member
 
Bsh102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 47
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteamRollin View Post
Bsh102,
That's how it looks on mine. Check this link out see if maybe we're missing something. Bare with us, you'll get it figured out.

Forums — » Torque OBD ECU Scanner » Torque Discussion / Ideas » FORD 6.0 DIESEL NO EOT, PLEASE HELP!!!Torque
Thanks but I read that one and about 10 more. I now registered and asked the question over there as well. I have done about everything that anyone posted over there on how to make this thing work. I had zero issues the first time setting this up. I was like every one else, the issue was transmission not reading accurate temps. They gave out the change in the equation and it has been working fine ever since. I replace the FICM and lose all the data and have to set everything back up and I feel like a 2 yr old trying to figure this out. Very frustrating but for $40 invested I guess it is just part of the deal.

2005 F250 Crew Cab Lariat 4x4
Banks 4" exhaust
EGR delete
Blue Spring update
Torque App
New Oil Cooler
Turbo Drain tube upgrade
Sinister Coolant filter with Cat1 ELC
Bsh102 is offline  
post #51 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 08:25 PM
Member
 
Bsh102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 47
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks guys for the assistance. Give me a wrench any day over trying to figure this computer stuff out. All is good, the Torque App is working the way it used too. All my PIDS are accurate and correct.

In case someone else runs into the issue. Remove everything from your app and phone. Let the system delete, which will take anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour. Reset the app, set up everything new and you should be good to go. I was wanting instant results and I guess sometimes patience is the only way but I had some free time today to get some things taken care of and just did not wait long enough when I reset the equations etc.

Once again this forum has proven itself to be a very valuable asset to us PSD owners. thanks.

2005 F250 Crew Cab Lariat 4x4
Banks 4" exhaust
EGR delete
Blue Spring update
Torque App
New Oil Cooler
Turbo Drain tube upgrade
Sinister Coolant filter with Cat1 ELC
Bsh102 is offline  
post #52 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-04-2014, 06:42 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
SteamRollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: HoustonShipChannel
Posts: 161
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bsh102 View Post
In case someone else runs into the issue. Remove everything from your app and phone. Let the system delete, which will take anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour. Reset the app, set up everything new and you should be good to go. I was wanting instant results and I guess sometimes patience is the only way but I had some free time today to get some things taken care of and just did not wait long enough when I reset the equations etc.

Once again this forum has proven itself to be a very valuable asset to us PSD owners. thanks.
I affirm you for posting this, I can't stand waiting for things either, especially when it comes to technology. I had the same situation happen to me about 2 months ago. However I was still using the Free version of Torque and couldn't get some of the units to update on the interface(gauges). What eventually fixed my problem was buying the Pro version which replaced all my existing PID/formulas with new ones.

Happy to hear everything worked out for you. I'll probably have to quote you sometime in the future as newcomers thumb through these post.

'05 F250 Lariat 4x4 / Torque Pro / ARPs w/OEM HGs / Banks Ram-Air / Banks High-Ram Intake / Banks 4" Monster Exhaust(Muffler Delete) / Banks Techni-Cooler Intercooler / Sinister Coolant Filter Kit / Pace Edwards electronic bedlocker / stock wheels & tires / LED bulb conversion
SteamRollin is offline  
post #53 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-07-2014, 04:06 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
SteamRollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: HoustonShipChannel
Posts: 161
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Which PID are you guys using for the trans temp??? There seems to be 4 different options, Transmission Fluid Temp (Method 1) • Transmission Fluid Temp (Method 2) • Transmission Temperature(Method 1) • Transmission Temperature(Method 2)

Also, what information did you use for the 6.0's vehicle profile? These will differ a little from single, super, crew cabs & LWB/SWB & SRW/DRW.

'05 F250 Lariat 4x4 / Torque Pro / ARPs w/OEM HGs / Banks Ram-Air / Banks High-Ram Intake / Banks 4" Monster Exhaust(Muffler Delete) / Banks Techni-Cooler Intercooler / Sinister Coolant Filter Kit / Pace Edwards electronic bedlocker / stock wheels & tires / LED bulb conversion
SteamRollin is offline  
post #54 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-07-2014, 08:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 579
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I down loaded the torque pro app on my phone how do I get the 6.0 ford set up
323flint is offline  
post #55 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-07-2014, 09:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
SteamRollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: HoustonShipChannel
Posts: 161
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 323flint View Post
I down loaded the torque pro app on my phone how do I get the 6.0 ford set up
From the main screen on TP, hit your phone's option button and in the bottom left hand corner will be a "Settings" button. Press that, then scroll down to "Manage extra PIDs/Sensors". Press that, then again press you phone's option button and select "Add predefined set". A "Select Vehicle" screen will pop up and you'll want to select the "Ford (Incl PowerStroke)" option. And that's it. At that point in time you'll be able to select from 177 PIDs. Let me know it you have problems, otherwise, enjoy!

'05 F250 Lariat 4x4 / Torque Pro / ARPs w/OEM HGs / Banks Ram-Air / Banks High-Ram Intake / Banks 4" Monster Exhaust(Muffler Delete) / Banks Techni-Cooler Intercooler / Sinister Coolant Filter Kit / Pace Edwards electronic bedlocker / stock wheels & tires / LED bulb conversion
SteamRollin is offline  
post #56 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-07-2014, 10:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 579
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Got it to work thank you can't beat it for 25 bucks
323flint is offline  
post #57 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-30-2014, 05:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 122
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
How many pids can you monitor? I have an insite cts , but might like this better. Also you could get a glowshift 3in1 to monitor egt, fuel and boost.

06 F250 XLT sc sb /w 200,000plus miles
tow pkg.
snow plow pkg.
upfitter /w
high idle mod
back up camera
rear back-up lights
Blue spring and banjo bolt mod
Edge insite cts
new interstate batteries / may have hurt FICM
only Ford filters
Flushed/ CAT coolant
low coolant temps
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
two new thermostats
new coolant senser/ still LOW COOLANT TEMPS
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mobile one oil/ going back to rotella T-6
REV-X / helped stiction
ARCH OIL AR 9100 /stiction cured so far 27*
ARCH OIL AR 6200 / @ 2 mpg increase
2stroked out is offline  
post #58 of 75 (permalink) Old 04-30-2014, 08:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Delaware
Posts: 5,125
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No personal experience, but a lot of guys have posted problems with the glow shift setup.

'06 F250 4x4 - 5" Flo Pro exhaust, SB Filter intake, Accufab elbow, Edge Evolution (monitoring only), SCT w/ ID custom tune, FASS 195 pump, Gillette Diesel EGR cooler delete, Sinister Diesel coolant filter, ELC coolant, updated turbo drain tube/oil feed line/STC fitting/oil cooler, ARPs w/OEM HGs, Elite coolant lines, ITP RR fuel system, RCD 175/30 injectors, Powermax, BD CCV, FICM.com FICM w/ ID tune, Elite UP, BPD water pump - 13.069 @ 101.94

'02 WRX - Outback rear disc swap, EBC green pads, DBA pillar vane rotors, TXS UP/TBE/TMIC, Perrin LW crank pulley, PPG billet steel shift forks, ACT Streetlite flywheel & clutch, K&N filter, STi Group N motor/trans mounts, TiC/Kartboy rear diff mounts/subframe lock bolts/outrigger stiffeners, Kartboy SS & all shifter bushings, custom PDX tune for Cobb AP - went 14.1 on a terrible 60ft before most of these mods; shooting for 13.50s
TKOPerformance is offline  
post #59 of 75 (permalink) Old 05-10-2014, 11:28 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
SteamRollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: HoustonShipChannel
Posts: 161
My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2stroked out View Post
How many pids can you monitor? I have an insite cts , but might like this better.
Sorry for not responding sooner, I didn't see this post until now.
Take the amount of pids the Insight will/can display, then multiply it by 2-5 times, and even more if you decide to use a tablet.

The layout I use currently consist of 12 pids updating simultaneously. The pids I monitor are:
Row 1: Coolant Temp/ RPMs/ Engine Oil Temp
Row 2: Intake Temp/ Trans Temp/ ExhaustBack PSI
Row 3: Boost/ Fan RPMs/ VGT cycle
Row 4: FICM Logic Power/ VBattery/FICM Main Power

Allow me to explain a few factors. Once you've selected the "Realtime Information" icon from the main menu, this brings you to the main screen for monitoring your parameters. From this main screen, you are able to swipe between 5 pages of gauge layouts. You can increase and decrease the amount of swipe-able pages.
Select your phone's option button, a list of options will appear with "Add display" at the top. Selecting that will allow you to chose from several gauge types such as, dial needle, dial meter, digital display, etc. Once you've selected the type of gauge, you then select which parameter(sensor) you want designated to it. Finally after you choose the parameter, you select the size of the gauge you want. There are 6 sizes to choose from, Tiny, Small, Medium, Large, Larger, and Extra Large.
Then you drag and drop the gauge on any part of the current page you are on. To modify these, simply hold your finger on the gauge until an Items Options page pops up. You can post to Facebook, see history, zoom display, make it a floating widget(I did not know this), move display, bring to front, bring to back, and many other options are available.

-"Here's looking at you, kid."

The attachments from left to right:
Left - 5 x 8 pid layout to give you some perspective.
Mid - 6 different gauge sizes (mind you this is on an LG Optimus G)
Right - My current layout
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-05-10-10-43-50.jpg
Views:	548
Size:	733.4 KB
ID:	42465  

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-05-10-10-43-18.jpg
Views:	713
Size:	730.1 KB
ID:	42473  

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-05-10-10-44-28.jpg
Views:	783
Size:	883.1 KB
ID:	42481  


'05 F250 Lariat 4x4 / Torque Pro / ARPs w/OEM HGs / Banks Ram-Air / Banks High-Ram Intake / Banks 4" Monster Exhaust(Muffler Delete) / Banks Techni-Cooler Intercooler / Sinister Coolant Filter Kit / Pace Edwards electronic bedlocker / stock wheels & tires / LED bulb conversion
SteamRollin is offline  
post #60 of 75 (permalink) Old 06-12-2014, 02:35 PM
surfman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
trans pid

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteamRollin View Post
Which PID are you guys using for the trans temp??? There seems to be 4 different options, Transmission Fluid Temp (Method 1) Transmission Fluid Temp (Method 2) Transmission Temperature(Method 1) Transmission Temperature(Method 2)

Also, what information did you use for the 6.0's vehicle profile? These will differ a little from single, super, crew cabs & LWB/SWB & SRW/DRW.
Which PID did you end up using for the trans? I am getting a big difference between the two that I am looking at.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com > 1999-2007 Ford Super Duties > Upgrades and Aftermarket - 6.0L Engine

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome