need power stroke mechanic in san diego - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
6.0L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain Discussion of the 6.0L Power Stroke diesel engine and drivetrain in the 2003-Up Super Duties and Excursions. No gas engine discussion allowed except on transmissions and drivetrain that pertain to all models. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 6.0L Power Stroke engine.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-01-2019, 04:46 PM Thread Starter

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
need power stroke mechanic in san diego

bought a 2004 e350 6.0 van in delaware wife drove it cross-country with no problems it has egr delete that is a problem in california it has 1 cel on insufficient egr i need to smog it to register in california 115000 miles always babied never towed never been over 75 extremely clean camper van i am new to powersroke world am aware of egr and oil cooler issues i need a shop in san diego orange or riverside county that knows 6.0s am considering doing it myself but ITS A VAN not a pickup seems like a lousy way to learn how to undelete and get it right so I'm looking for help advice links parts shops tools u tube and such mostly a shop thats good honest in the area i know thats asking a lot thanx in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-02-2019, 07:43 AM

You need to identify whether or not it is an early 04 or a late 04. The easiest way is by looking to see if the ICP sensor is on the passenger valve cover or behind the turbo.

If it is a late 04, then it will take the later model EGR cooler. The best bet is to buy that from BulletProofDiesel. The OEM one isn't reliable enough to count on IMO.

Mark