no power - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
'99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain Discussion of the '99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke diesel engine and drivetrain in the 1999-Up Super Duty trucks and Excursions. No gas engine discussion allowed except on transmissions and drivetrain that pertain to all models. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 7.3L Power Stroke engine.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-16-2019, 09:35 PM Thread Starter

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no power

I am new to the form but I need some help if you will I have a 2000 f350 7.3 it loses power when I accelerate my ibr is 10%and my icp is at 700 at idle but when I push the accelerator my pressure starts to clime to 1100t0 2000 then my ibr goes to 64% and my icp drops to 800 and it wont pull then it shifts and and starts all over again now I replaced the icp with one off a working engine and the ibr as well but no change I put a gage on my fuel its 100psi constant under power I alse replaced all the o rings my injectors any help will be appreciated I need to add that the truck doesn't smoke at all even under heavy acceleration but it used to I don't remember when it stopped I also replaced all the wiring on the engine the truck wouldn't start in the cold and I changed the glow plugs and all the wiring in the valve covers

Last edited by dragonwagon; 02-16-2019 at 10:14 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-16-2019, 11:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonwagon View Post