Resurrect old topic...Diesel Fuel additives - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
'99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke Engine and Drivetrain Discussion of the '99 & up 7.3L Power Stroke diesel engine and drivetrain in the 1999-Up Super Duty trucks and Excursions. No gas engine discussion allowed except on transmissions and drivetrain that pertain to all models. Please confine discussion of topics in this forum to those items that are specific to the 7.3L Power Stroke engine.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-25-2018, 07:08 AM Thread Starter

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Resurrect old topic...Diesel Fuel additives

It seems several years ago I was taken to task for for asking about diesel fuel additives...
I did NOT go back to search what was said then....
Because I kept on doing what I've been doing for the last 13 yrs [?], since they
went to Ultra Low Sulfur diesel fuel....
That's all I can remember is that one of the respondents pulled some information
from some research done in ""SOUTH AFRICA" to prove that putting
Walmart's 2 cycle oil [TC-W3] in your fuel tank is detrimental to the engine...
Well, here is some research PROVING that it is beneficial,
Maybe NOT the best...BUT still good...
http://www.jatonkam35s.com/DeuceTech...itive_test.pdf

XS_SUV
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-25-2018, 08:35 AM
RT
Lifetime Supporting Member

You resurrected an old study as well. A quick search shows that study was first shared on the forum in May of 2007

Quote:
Originally Posted by reyjay View Post
[ QUOTE ]
I`m surprised that nobody tried to evaluate the real lubricating effect of all those additive when mixed with the fuel. I think that we will only get answers by lab tests. We could even check with 2 stroke oil added or with atf fluid. That would be interesting to get real numbers. Just a thought.

[/ QUOTE ]