lost left bank - Diesel Forum - TheDieselStop.com
Power Strokes 1994-1997 General Technical discussion of topics related to vehicles powered by the Power Stroke engine in 1994 through 1997 models.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-03-2009, 09:19 PM Thread Starter

My Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
lost left bank

when driving my 96 f-350 dually,my check engine light comes on and i loose the left bank , it just runs on the right bank, i checked for codes but no codes shown? the issue comes and goes? when running i pulled the wire conecters to the valve covers and it does not change how it runs? im new to the powerstroke....what next?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-03-2009, 10:05 PM
Lifetime Supporting Member

My Photos: (61)
First two guesses would be under valve cover wiring harness or harnesses shorted and/or melted together (that was my problem when mine failed in may of 2002, thread HERE). Barring that, IDM (Injector Driver Module) would be my next place to look.

Dave / Believer45

THANK YOU to all the heroes in our military and all the heroes at home who wait for their safe return. I am humbled by and grateful for your service and sacrifice.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'95 F250 ext cab long bed, PSD, 5 speed, 2 wheel drive, 3.55 gears, 286,000 miles, Edge Evolution CTS
, LUK clutch, homemade
, open element
, 36" ARE contractor cap. With tools, full of fuel and me on board (300 lbs) steer 3620, drive 3860 total 7480.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-03-2009, 10:15 PM Thread Starter

My Photos: (0)