The Diesel Stop banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

Hoping for some guidance from the panel of experts. I recently purchased a 2012 F250 with the 6.7l, it has 168000 miles. Noticed a squeal under the hood at 1500 rpm's. It would only squeal at 1500, then quit. It ran perfect, other that a temporary squeal when passing by 1500 rpm's. Brought it to a local diesel shop for inspection/repair. They decided it needed a new turbo. They installed the new turbo, however now it will not start. Apparently it has low fuel pressure, but they do not know why. They have chased lots of different codes, still will not start. I am not an expert. It ran fine before a wrench touched it. They have had it for over 2 weeks. Very frustrating, any suggestions would be welcome.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Maybe they should tow it to the dealer and pay the bill. It could be many different things. Could be a wire not connected or a blown fuse. Maybe a loose fuel line. Did they show you the old turbo and show you where the squeal was coming from? Sorry you are having trouble but for my money I only trust my ford dealer because they are trained on the new 6.7

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hello Everyone,

Hoping for some guidance from the panel of experts. I recently purchased a 2012 F250 with the 6.7l, it has 168000 miles. Noticed a squeal under the hood at 1500 rpm's. It would only squeal at 1500, then quit. It ran perfect, other that a temporary squeal when passing by 1500 rpm's. Brought it to a local diesel shop for inspection/repair. They decided it needed a new turbo. They installed the new turbo, however now it will not start. Apparently it has low fuel pressure, but they do not know why. They have chased lots of different codes, still will not start. I am not an expert. It ran fine before a wrench touched it. They have had it for over 2 weeks. Very frustrating, any suggestions would be welcome.