The Diesel Stop banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:ford:Hey guys I am new to this and was hoping for some advice.. I have a 2001 F250 with a DiabloSport Predator programmer that was put on like 4 years ago... I am having trouble with the truck shutting off randomly and then it turns back on right away.. sometimes it shuts off and I have to let it sit but other times I can drive it.. I don't know what to do.. I love my truck but I feel like this might break my pocket... please help.. I have 348K on it and it has been well taken care of.. any suggestions?

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
:ford:Hey guys I am new to this and was hoping for some advice.. I have a 2001 F250 with a DiabloSport Predator programmer that was put on like 4 years ago... I am having trouble with the truck shutting off randomly and then it turns back on right away.. sometimes it shuts off and I have to let it sit but other times I can drive it.. I don't know what to do.. I love my truck but I feel like this might break my pocket... please help.. I have 348K on it and it has been well taken care of.. any suggestions?
Start by replacing the CPS and/or checking for water in the connection.

Welcome to guzzle's CPS R&R Web Page<

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
You don't need a diagram. Just the link I posted.

·
Premium Member
2,442 Posts
CPS can cause those symptoms and often do also a loose or missing IPR solenoid nut can cause it. Sometimes, the IPR solenoid's just go bad themselves and act differently hot vs. cold and shut an engine down hot. I have had the same symptoms from both problems before, both are easy fixes.

·
Registered
490 Posts