The Diesel Stop banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
420 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all... its been a few years since my last post....3 kids later and some new cars...one of which is our new-to-us 2002 Excursion 7.3!

Very happy so far, should have bought this truck years ago...however,
the previous owner had some goodies that he threw into the deal, one of which is the Banks Power Elbow and Monster Exhaust.

I'm pretty new to the 7.3, Is there a step by step tutorial on the installation of the Power Elbow itself? The included instructions are somewhat vague. The rest of the exhaust is pretty straight forward.

already got plans to do the CCV mod, intake heater mod, and add some filters i.e. Coolant and fuel...

thanks in advance for the help...

(already did the YouTube thing and no help there)

Jon.

·
Premium Member
4,341 Posts

·
Registered
2,846 Posts
Buy a can of pb blaster and spray everything down.

The power elbow can be installed with the turbo still in truck.

·
Premium Member
2,197 Posts
Why do the CCV mod?

I have not read that it is an advantage.

Welcome to guzzle's CCV mod web page

Is the Intake Heater mod the "AIH Delete"?

Cheers
after a bunch of mod, I installed the RR boots because the intercooler piping keep poping off of oil. Same with the RR boots kit after a little while. I tried thoroughly cleaning with multiple type of soap and/or de-greaser and tried the hair spray trick without success. So i decide to do the CCV mod and since then... never add any problem.

·
Premium Member
4,341 Posts
after a bunch of mod, I installed the RR boots because the intercooler piping keep poping off of oil. Same with the RR boots kit after a little while. I tried thoroughly cleaning with multiple type of soap and/or de-greaser and tried the hair spray trick without success. So i decide to do the CCV mod and since then... never add any problem.
You even popped off the RR boots?

Oh man, those are some stout boots!