The Diesel Stop banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, so I have a list of stuff I'd like to do to my truck (pyro, moved air intake..exhaust,return lines.. you know the usual "make it better" mods. Problem Is that i'm a newb and cannot afford the downtime of a botched job, so i was wondering if there was a club or mentor group of sorts where an knowledgable member can come over and for agreed upon compensation (case of beer, donation to their fav charity..whatever works...) help me do my mods. A kind of IDI club where we can help each other work on our trucks.

i'm personally in kennesaw GA if anyone's in my area.
i tried to find the correct forum for this thread but i didn't find a "club" forum. in case a moderator gets mad at this....

Ok, thanks!

·
Registered
1,847 Posts
My advise would be to start your planning use common sense, and ask specific questions here. There is a LOT of experience here, and then having done that virtually on your own would give you the experience to keep it in good shape down the road. Take it in small weekend steps once it's all planned out.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks oldrebuiltdodge, i've def learned ALOT just by reading this forum, but I thought it would be a cool idea to get together with a couple of other IDI'ers out there and help each other out. Even if I felt confident to do some of this myself, I do not have anyone to lend a second pair of hands...or eyes..only my wife who most likely would be watching the children while i cursed myself blue in the garage...
besides, as you get older it's harder and harder to make friends, especially since I refuse to operate a "dumb" phone or text...that excludes almost everyone under the age of 30....it might be nice to hang out with like minded IDI'ers...

·
Registered
17,604 Posts
Welcome to the Diesel Stop

Have you considered starting a club in your area?