The Diesel Stop banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
7,932 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi fellows,
I am an old diesel tech of many decades. I joined in about 2013.
At that time, I had some idle time in the evening. I heard of these diesel forums. I looked into each.
I found The Diesel Stop to be the best in many regards. I joined.I jumped in with p... and vinegar.
Everybody was, “ Who the f... is this guy?” I shrugged it. I drove forward helping people. I then started .authoring threads ( some ground breaking..(considered by; me, myself and I and those who were not only helped but made their truck better).
I earned respect over time. I drew attention from those that felt cross with me through past association with th UAW, GM and Ford. I was one that solved the 6.7 valve issue, to to the tune of about $400. I took it all! Countless hours of writing essays and being abused and assaulted by those that never turned a wrench.Never rose to be a physical corporate physical warranty auditor. Never saw a tech told he had a comeback, told, it’s on you, deal with it. Have him comeback and shoot a service writer in the face..dead. Shoot the service manager, running out of his office into the service lane, in the head, continue to walk down the lane, shooting at all techs. Most others got hurt by jumping into customer’s cars i their bay that had windows half down. The two techs on end were front end alignment boys. Back then, pits were used.Both dove into the pits,. Both sustained compound fractures. He turned it to his brain ( thank GOD), pistol grabbed off of ground and placed
in trash can).
I met many fine people here in the past and I hold some in such high regard.
through the years of myself off of this site, I have been so enriched to stay in contact with :
RT ( my rebel buddy who I was first to butt heads with)
Kevin ( The calm headed, patient, good mechanic)
Googs_ DAVE, my brother from down under.
Steve= Blue Stroker 99 . My little brother that I didn’t get