The Diesel Stop banner
1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So My wife is sick of me trying to fix my truck. Pretty much last chance so if you can give me some directions I would appreciate it.

HI guys I am a newbie and just bought a 1999 f350 a few months ago. I only filled the tank a few times then parked it in the barn for several weeks. When I went to move it the truck won't start. It would turn over and fire but nothing else. I replaced both battery's, glow plug relay, all 8 glow plugs with new wiring harnesses, ICP, IPR, oil and fuel filter change. My oil is 15-40 and I used motor craft filters. My fuel canister has 50-60 PSI when cranking and now it fires every time but doesn't stay running. I also check all fuses. when cranking over the tac bounces a bit. Please help I am out of options. I posted on youtube for more details on the issues. thanks

·
Registered
586 Posts