The Diesel Stop banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so I been trying to contact PHP without success, I know it is a hard time for PHP whit what happened to bill so I decide to get some info here.

so my box code on the PCM is VDH2. when I use the box/hex tool, it give me the hex code number TNAA4S2. but when I click on ''read ECU'' in the hydraflash program (connected to the hydra install in pcm) it tell e my HEX code is TNAA7S5.

right now I'm running the TNAA4S2 (65hp tow for 5300 KMs and 80hp DD for about 200km) and it run great BUT 3 time it did something not normal, like it ran out of fuel for a second. it happen 2 time on 65hp tow towing my 8000# TT and once on 80hp DD.

any though???

·
Premium Member
2,810 Posts
Have you been able to contact PHP yet. I just talked to Shawn yesterday, got through first time. That Hex Code of TNAA7S5 is for a completely different PCM of NWMO. I am no expert but I would think that would cause a problem with all the settings. Have you tried a remote desktop session from the HydraFlash Program? You can find that connection under the help drop down on the website.
Bill

·
Registered
1,436 Posts
The "hiccup" is from the wrong ECU coding.

·
Premium Member
2,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ok I'll try the remote desktop tomorrow and see, will try the other code also

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
2,810 Posts
Let us know if you have any luck getting in contact with PHP and if they helped you fix the problem. I have sort of a vested interest in PHP and there Hydra :icon_rolleyes:
Bill

·
Premium Member
2,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So i call PHP today and he told me to use the box code of the pcm for the hex code ( exactly how im set right now)

For the hiccup, he said its not from the chip.

·
Premium Member
2,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I plug in AE and got some code i never saw before

P0232 fuel pump secondary circuit low