The Diesel Stop banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
bought a 2004 e350 6.0 van in delaware wife drove it cross-country with no problems it has egr delete that is a problem in california it has 1 cel on insufficient egr i need to smog it to register in california 115000 miles always babied never towed never been over 75 extremely clean camper van i am new to powersroke world am aware of egr and oil cooler issues i need a shop in san diego orange or riverside county that knows 6.0s am considering doing it myself but ITS A VAN not a pickup seems like a lousy way to learn how to undelete and get it right so I'm looking for help advice links parts shops tools u tube and such mostly a shop thats good honest in the area i know thats asking a lot thanx in advance

·
Registered
5,109 Posts
You need to identify whether or not it is an early 04 or a late 04. The easiest way is by looking to see if the ICP sensor is on the passenger valve cover or behind the turbo.

If it is a late 04, then it will take the later model EGR cooler. The best bet is to buy that from BulletProofDiesel. The OEM one isn't reliable enough to count on IMO.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thank u for taking an interest its a late model 04 I'm aware of bullet proof the delete is a bulletproof truly wish there was a way around pushing soot through it not to mention the cost I've done a bit of research I'm a better wrench than typist i checked on diesel tech ron rip at 67 i don't get around in tight places as i once did haven't pulled the doghouse yet can't see nothin under the hood since no one knows of a 6.0 mechanic worth his salt in san diego i guess ill have to tackle it labor day today gotta put ribs on the smoker thats a thirsty job ill call bpd tomorrow and watch ron do his thing on a pick up I'm open to all advice thanks again

·
Registered
839 Posts
If you think you can do it after watching Ron on youtube, just get started you will make out just fine.