The Diesel Stop banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I’m new to ford trucks and I’m not sure if this is normal or not it seems like I’ve hear people talk about this problem before but not sure. Was driving on the rear tank and was about at the 1/4 mark on the gage and all of a sudden the engine stopped. So I switch takes (good thing the front was full) and cranked a few time to get the air out and started up and ran fine. So is this a fuel pickup problem on the rear tanks or is it a gage problem? Or is it a ford thing? And is it fixable?

·
Premium Member
1 Posts
Fuel tank 1/4 full...