The Diesel Stop banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the ford world and hope it get's better
I have a 2005 f250 6.0 I was going down the road and it just shut off never to start again :(
I have both new filters fuel good flow at the top filter I cracked the banjo bolts and it sprayed fuel about 6 ft on both heads it has a new icp screen new batteries and now a new starter. don't shoot me but I was despite and when I spay starter fluid in it its starts and I can keep it running on ether while running it builds oil pressure
I only have a P2280 code & P0148
108,000 miles
any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks

·
Registered
5,430 Posts
1. Don't use ether anymore
2. Read the no-start sticky thread
3. Get an electronic gauge system to read engine parameters (scangaugeII or android's TorquePro app).

Once you get the gauge system, then you need to post the cranking ICP readings (as well as the FICM sync and the cam/crank sync). Also helpful would be the 3 FICM voltage readings when cranking (MPower, LPower and VPower).

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Went through the sticky
Builds oil pressure on the dash gauge about ½ way in about 12 seconds
No chaffing found but ipr wire looked a little melted hand separated and ohm tested good
Disconnected the icp
Oil still looks good 436 miles since oil change
Fuel filters replaced a last month, pull upper koeo fuel flowed over the top
Fuel pressure is about 63psi until the pump cuts off then it drops
Ficm is 48.7 koeo & 48.6 turning over

So I have verified I have good lpo, fuel pressure getting in to the rail, and air so I either have a high oil pressure issue or a injector issue??
Just purchased a blue tooth adapter for the torque app so hopefully I can get more data soon.

·
Registered
5,430 Posts
Sounds like it is a high pressure oil issue. The ICP and IPR data, along with the Sync values, should narrow it down.

Is it getting 150 rpm or higher when cranking?

·