The Diesel Stop banner

TS 6 tuner

2K views 3 replies 4 participants last post by  Big Horn 
#1 ·
  • Im new to diesels my first one.I have a stock 02 7.3 stock exhaust right now with muffler delete pipe. I have egt boost and fuel pressure gauges to install. I have trans temp in dash. I'm not looking for wild tunes dont need them. I'm Michigan and go to Florida. So l have all of terrain. I pull boat snowmobiles and cars. Will the ts6 help with mpg and towing. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

#2 ·
I ran with a muffler delete for nearly a year and finally installed a Walker BTM (Big Truck Muffler) which is an unrestricted design and does not raise EBP from a delete pipe BUT it does improve the sound quality alot. It filters out the harsh raspy sound.

They only cost $60 and maybe $50 for a shop to weld on.

Might be something you want to consider.

#3 ·
Very few if any tunes will help with MPG but they can give you some extra power for towing. A 60-80 HP tow tune is always helpful when towing. 2nd on the Walker BTM.
DENNY

#4 ·