The Diesel Stop banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there anyone out there that has any information or feedback on this alt fuel?

·
Registered
17,604 Posts

·
Registered
489 Posts
Snake oil.......

·
Registered
645 Posts
You can successfully run a WVO fuel blend without the DSE magic potion. If you search my screen name here, you'll read that I've been doing so for over 3 years

·
Registered
2,678 Posts
Diesel Secret is a scam, nothing more.

·
Registered
1 Posts
works fine been using it for 2 years

·
Registered
98 Posts
I started blending in my truck this spring. Have about 2000 miles on it so far. Doing ok. My research has shown that the DS additive is not needed.
I use:
50% WVO
40% Diesel
10% gasoline
.02% trup
.02% acetone

·
Registered
343 Posts

·
Registered
2,678 Posts
Putting mothballs (naptha) and xylene into veggie oil is not biodiesel.

·
Registered
17 Posts
STARTED OUT WITH DSE MADE MY OWN BLEND WINTER AND SUMMER.
NEVER PUT GASOLINE IN ANY AMOUNT IN A DIESEL.
FILTRATION IS THE KEY,5 micron IS NOT ENOUGH FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY
BROKE THREE INJECTORS FROM DIRTY WVO. IDO NOT BUY FILTERS ANY MORE,USE CENTRIFUGE- OIL IS CLEANED TO 1/10 micron
GOOD LUCK.

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
STARTED OUT WITH DSE MADE MY OWN BLEND WINTER AND SUMMER.
NEVER PUT GASOLINE IN ANY AMOUNT IN A DIESEL.
FILTRATION IS THE KEY,5 micron IS NOT ENOUGH FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY
BROKE THREE INJECTORS FROM DIRTY WVO. IDO NOT BUY FILTERS ANY MORE,USE CENTRIFUGE- OIL IS CLEANED TO 1/10 micron
GOOD LUCK.